Union Coop Honors 377 Distinguished Students in Dubai

admin|November 23, 2017

Union Coop, the largest consumer cooperative in the UAE, intends to honor 377 academically-outstanding students from the daughters and sons of shareholders at “Kafou” program, which is meant to recognize distinguished shareholders children. This recognition falls within the framework of the Cooperative to improve the life standards of its shareholders and spread happiness in the society.

Mr. Suhail Al Bastaki, Director of the Happiness and Marketing Department at Union Coop, said that as per the directives of the Coop’s CEO, the number of outstanding students honored by the “Kafou” contributors program has increased from 200 to 377 students. Where they will be rewarded AED 3,000 purchase coupons with an overall budget of AED 1.131 million. Qualified students must have scored 96.8% and above.

Mr. Al Bastaki also pointed out that the upper management of Union Coop is committed to implementing high-quality programs to motivate students and foster culture of giving that the leadership aspires for.

“Union Coop is committed to providing support to bolstering social responsibility and supporting vital sectors in Dubai. As it has allocated AED 200 million to support these sectors throughout 2016 and 2017. Union Coop is one of the top spenders in this regard among private sector establishments in the UAE,” Al Bastaki added.

The Happiness and Marketing Department- Communication and Social Service Sector is keen to support underprivileged segments, and to organize various programs and activities that impacts society. These initiatives stem from the Union Coop’s belief in the importance of supporting and developing the services provided to members of society as the key component to guarantee the development and prosperity of the UAE.

Published By:


Leave Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




2020 UNION COOP. All Rights Reserved

Website last updated on 23-01-2021 04:51:57 PM

Thank you

We've sent the 10% OFF code to your registered email address

Continue Shopping

Receive Latest News & Offer from UCS right in your inbox
Subscribe Now! & Stay Updated.

Receive Latest News & Offer from Union Coop right in your inbox Subscribe Now! & Stay Updated..

Feedback Form

  • Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial

    Enjoy this Site? Please spread the word

    • Facebook
      Facebook
    • Twitter
      Visit Us
    • YouTube
    • Instagram

“تعاونية الاتحاد” تكرم 377 طالباً متفوقاً في دبي

admin|أغسطس 13, 2017

أعلنت تعاونية الاتحاد أكبر التعاونيات الاستهلاكية في الدولة عزمها تكريم 377 طالباً من المتفوقين دراسياً من أبناء المساهمين ضمن برنامج ” كفو”، يأتي ذلك في إطار أهدافها في تنفيذ خطط استراتيجية لتحسين أوضاع مساهميها ونشر السعادة بين أفراد المجتمع.
وقال السيد سهيل البستكي مدير إدارة السعادة والتسويق في التعاونية ” بناءً على توجيهات من الرئيس التنفيذي للتعاونية أصبح عدد المكرمين من خلال برنامج المساهمين ” كفو” الذي يقدم بطاقة مشتريات بقيمة 3 الأف درهم للمتفوقين دراسياً 377 طالباً بدلاً من 200 طالب بموازنه مقدارها نحو مليون و131 ألف درهم، ليشمل بذلك كافة الطلبات المقدمة التي تتراوح معدلاتهم من 96.8 فما فوق، مشيراً إلى أن إدارة التعاونية العليا تحرص على تنفيذ برامج نوعية لتحفيز أبنائها الطلبة ونشر الخير وغرس السمات الحميدة التي تتطلع لها القيادة الرشيدة”.
وأضاف ” تقدم تعاونية الاتحاد دعماً كبيراً لتعزيز المسؤولية المجتمعية، ودعم القطاعات الحيوية في إمارة دبي وبرامج مساهميها، إلى جانب تحسين شؤون المنطقة، حيث خصصت نحو 200 مليون درهم لدعم تلك القطاعات خلال عامي 2016 و2017، وتعتبر أعلى الجهات الخاصة على مستوى الدولة إنفاقاً على هذا الجانب”.
وأشار إلى أن ” إدارة السعادة والتسويق -قسم الاتصال وخدمة المجتمع، يبحث بشكل مستمر عن الجهات التي تحتاج للدعم، إلى جانب إدراج واستحداث برامج وفعاليات مختلفة لتمس شرائح المجتمع كافة، لإيمانها بأهمية دعم وتطوير الخدمات المقدمة لأفراد المجتمع، كونهم جزءاً أساسياً في رفعة الدول المتقدمة، وعماد التطور، والنجاح، والازدهار فيها”.

نشرت من قبل:


شاركنا بتعليقك

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *




جميع الحقوق محفوظة لتعاونية الاتحاد 2020

آخر تحديث للموقع على 23-01-2021 04:51:57 مساءً

Thank you

We've sent the 10% OFF code to your registered email address

Continue Shopping

Receive Latest News & Offer from UCS right in your inbox
Subscribe Now! & Stay Updated.

كي تبقى على اطلاع على أحدث عروضنا وأخبارنا اشترك الآن وسيصلك جديدنا على بريدك الإلكتروني … ابقَ على تواصل معنا

نموذج الملاحظات

  • Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial

    Enjoy this Site? Please spread the word

    • Facebook
      Facebook
    • Twitter
      Visit Us
    • YouTube
    • Instagram